Members of the Council of Presbyterian Ladies’ College offer voluntarily a wealth of skills and experience to ensure the School continues its tradition of providing educational excellence for future generations.

The Principal is appointed by and accountable to Council to undertake management of the College and delivery of the Teaching and Learning programme.

Sub-Committees of Council have delegated responsibility for advising on Audit, Business & Finance, Master Plan & Infrastructure, Marketing & Communications and Parents’ perspectives. Sub-Committees are supported by the expertise of independent members.

Members of Council are appointed by the WA Synod of the Uniting Church in Australia. They include members of the Uniting Church, nominees of the Old Collegians’ Association, parents of children at the College and members of the Community who are willing to offer their time and expertise while supporting the ethos of the Uniting Church and the values of the College.

Principal, Dr Kate Hadwen, attends all Council and Committee meetings.

The Duty Statement, Selection Criteria and Expression of Interest form for Council and Committee membership can be obtained by contacting the Council Secretary, Ms Karen Taylor on 9424 6402 or

Council Members

Tracey Horton PLC Council.png

E/Prof Tracey Horton AOBEc (Hons), MBA

Chair of Council

Chairman of Navitas Limited, Non-Executive Director of the Australian Institute of Company Directors National Board, Commissioner of the Tourism Commission and a Member of the Takeovers Panel, the Bain & Company Advisory Board, the Council of International Education and the ASIC Directory Advisory Panel.

Community activities include Chair of Council Presbyterian Ladies’ College, member of The PLC Foundation Incorporated Board and Immediate Past President of the Chamber of Commerce and Industry (WA). Previous board roles include Chairman of Fashion Council – WA, Chairman of D’Orsogna Ltd, Deputy Chair of the Water Corporation and Non-Executive Director for SKILLED Group, Automotive Holdings Group and Australian Chamber of Commerce and Industry Board.

Tracey is also the immediate past Dean of the UWA Business School.

  • Chair of Council since 2012
  • Council member since 2010
Stuart Love PLC Council.jpg (1)

Mr Stuart LoveBComm, CA, MBA

Deputy Chair of Council

Partner & Founding member of the Perth office, Bain & Company. Deputy Chair, West Australian Football Commission.

  • Council member since 2012
  • Deputy Chair of Council since 2017
  • Marketing & Communications Committee member
Morgan Ball PLC Council.jpg

Mr Morgan BallBComm, CA, F Fin

Chief Financial Officer, Saracen Mineral Holdings Limited, Non-Executive Director, Chalice Gold Mines Limited and Former Managing Director, BC Iron Ltd.

  • Council member since 2013
  • Chair Business/Finance Committee
  • Past Independent Member of the Business/Finance Committee (2012-13)
Kathy Bonus PLC Council.png

Mrs Kathy BonusBA, Grad Dip (Regional Development), MPIA

Director Development Services, City of Subiaco

  • Council member since 2011
  • Chair Master Planning & Infrastructure Committee
  • Old Collegian Nominee
Donna Cross_ 38.jpg

Prof Donna CrossEdD, GradDip BEd, Dip Teaching

Head, Health Promotion and Education Research Telethon Kids Institute & Director, Early Childhood Development and Learning Collaboration (CoLab)

  • Council member since 2017
Fiona Crowe PLC Council.jpg

Ms Fiona CroweBA (Hons), MA

Head of College & CEO of St Catherine’s College (UWA)

  • Council member since 2015
  • Master Plan & Infrastructure Committee Member
Linda Kenyon PLC Council.jpg

Ms Linda KenyonBJuris, LLB, FGIA

Company Secretary Wesfarmers Limited and member of the WA Business Advisory Council of the Leukaemia Foundation.

  • Council member since 2016
Morgen Lewis PLC Council.png

Ms Morgen Lewis BA (Des), Grad Dip Bus (Mkt), GIA(Cert), GAICD, AFAMI, CPM

Chief Executive Officer of Australia Day WA

  • Council member since 2016
  • Marketing & Communications Committee Member
James Mactier photo.jpg

Mr James MactierBAgrEc, GradDipAppFin, GAICD

The PLC Foundation Incorporated Board (since 2015), Non- Executive Director Regis Resources Ltd, UWA Business School Ambassadorial Council (WA Chapter), Australian Prospectors and Miners Hall of Fame Foundation Australian Institute of Company Directors.

Previously Executive Director and Head of the Metals and Energy Capital Division of Macquarie Bank Ltd

  • Council member since 2017

Mr Matt MaxtedDipHe, FLWA

General Manager of Girl Guides Western Australia and President of PLC Parent's Committee. Graduate of the Leadership WA Signature programme and a Fellow of Leadership WA.

  • Council member since 2017
Andrew McKenzie PLC Council.jpg

Mr Andrew McKenzieBEcon, FINSIA, FAICD

Executive Chairman of Euroz Limited and Euroz Securities, Executive Director of Westoz Funds Management, Entrust Private Wealth Management, Prodigy Investment Partners, Flinders Investment Partners, Dalton Street Capital and is a Board member of the Stockbrokers Association of Australia (SAA) and the PLC Foundation, as well as a PLC Council member.

Member (Master Stockbroking) of the Stockbrokers Association of Australia and was previously an Associate of the Financial Services Institute of Australasia (FINSIA) and the Australian Institute of Company Directors (AICD).

  • Council member since 2014

Ms Claire PollBJuris, LLB, BA

General Counsel, Verona Pharma plc; Non-Executive Director Landgate

  • Council member since 2017
  • Previously Independent Member of the Business/Finance Committee since 2016/2017
Kate Hadwen PLC Council.jpg

Dr Kate HadwenPhD, M.Ed, Grad Cert Ed (School Leadership), B.Teach, GAICD

Principal, Honorary Research Fellow of the Telethon Kids Institute and The Child Health Promotion Research Centre.

  • Since 2015
  • Attends all Council and Committee meetings (ex Officio)
Karen Taylor PLC Council.png

Ms Karen TaylorGAICD, GIA (Cert)

Council Secretary

  • Since 2003
  • Attends all Council and Committee meetings (ex Officio)

Independent Committee Members

Eva Bates.jpg

Ms Eva BatesBA (Hons), GradDipEd

Media Planner/Buyer at The Brand Agency, Publicity and Media Manager, Leading Youth Forward.

  • Independent Member of the Marketing & Communications Committee since 2016
Charlie Bolt.jpg

Mr Charlie BoltBBus, CA

Global Commercial Director, Multiplex

  • Independent Member of the Business/Finance Committee since 2014

Mr Sebastian CroceBComm, MBA, DipTech

Business Development Executive - Education, Apple

  • Independent Member of the Marketing & Communications Committee since 2016

Ms Adrienne DukesBComm, Grad Dip App Fin, FFin, AAICA

International Accountant, Analyst & Liquidity Reporting Specialist

  • Independent Member of the Audit Committee since 2016
Carlo Franchina.png

Mr Carlo FranchinaBComm, CA, FTIA

Partner in charge of Corporate Tax, KPMG and member of the PLC Foundation Incorporated Board.

  • Independent member of the Business/Finance Committee since 2016

Ms Fiona HoggB.Arch

Assistant Director, Department of Finance
Previously Director, Paradigm Architects Pty Ltd

  • Independent Member of the Master Plan & Infrastructure Committee since 2017
Martin Kirkness.jpg

Mr Martin KirknessBComm, FCA, FTIA

Managing Partner, Dry Kirkness. Board Member and Chair of Audit and Risk Committee, Scitech Discovery Centre Ltd.

  • Chair Audit Committee
  • Past Council Member (2002 - 2011 & 2013)

Ms Tess MarshallBA, GradDip Screen (AFTRS)

Senior Marketing Manager, News Ltd

  • Independent Member of the Marketing & Communications Committee since 2016
Phil Mirams.png

Mr Phil MiramsBComm, CA

Chief Financial Officer, Automotive Holdings Group

  • Independent Member of the Business/Finance Committee since 2013

Ms Elizabeth (Wiggy) Saunders

Founder and former owner/CEO of The Lunchbox List, Director Competitive EDGE

  • Independent Member of the Marketing & Communications Committee since 2014