At PLC, we recognise the individual and take a team approach to offer a personalised education.

The African Proverb ‘It takes a village to raise a child’ informs our community approach in developing distinguished young women who are courageous, principled and resilient. This team approach is unique to PLC and allows for greater personalisation of all we do.

It is important to us that your daughter is known and valued and that her academic progress and wellbeing are monitored and developed. In the Senior School our staff work as a team to support your daughter's development.

All year groups in the Senior School have a Year Co-ordinator, a Wellbeing and Service Co-ordinator and a Learning Co-ordinator. These staff form the first point of contact for our girls and their families and bring to life the true value a connected community has in supporting and developing our girls.

Paired Year Groups in the Senior School

Pairing years 7 - 8; 9 - 10; and 11 - 12 strengthens the development of targeted and age appropriate academic, wellbeing, leadership, sports, arts and service programmes. 

This supports our commitment to both Personalised Learning and Academic Achievement through designated, year-specific, senior staff. These staff are responsible for the day-to-day pastoral care, academic and wellbeing needs of individual students.

Academic Tracking

The Academic Co-ordinator who monitors your daughter’s learning progression and achievement will be the first point of contact for both you and your daughter on all academic matters.

The benefits of this programme include improved identification of any academic issues or extension requirements. This allows staff to support individual student needs through implementation of intervention programs and the creation and monitoring of academic benchmarks. The programme also includes study skills classes, learning profiling and free tutoring.

2016 Results Snapshot.pdf 227kb

Year Co-ordinators and Learning Co-ordinators 

Year 7 Co-ordinator - Ms Padminee Raja-Snijder Padminee
Email Raja-Snijder@plc.wa.edu.au or call 08 9460 6336

Year 7 Learning Co-ordinator - Mrs. Jane Brandenburg
Email Jane.Brandenburg@plc.wa.edu.au or call 08 9460 6144

Year 8 Co-ordinator - Miss Gemma Freel 
Email Gemma.Freel@plc.wa.edu.au or call 08 9460 6121

Year 8 Learning Co-ordinator - Mrs. Sarah Kelley
Email Sarah.Kelley@plc.wa.edu.au or call 08 9460 6122

Year 9 Co-ordinator - Mr. Liam Sullivan 
Email Liam.Sullivan@plc.wa.edu.au or call 08 9460 6286

Year 9 Learning Co-ordinator - Mrs. Deborah McPhee
Email Deborah.McPhee@plc.wa.edu.au or call 08 9460 6124

Year 10 Co-ordinator - Mrs. Lynne Jones
Email Lynne.Jones@plc.wa.edu.au or call 08 9460 6134

Year 10 Learning Co-ordinator - Mr. Guy Vandal
Email Guy.Varndell@plc.wa.edu.au or call 08 9460 6375

Year 11 Co-ordinator - Ms. Rebecca Payne 
Email Rebecca.Payne@plc.wa.edu.au or call 08 9460 6143

Year 11 Learning Co-orinator - Ms. Lana Salfinger 
Email Lana.Salfinger@plc.wa.edu.au or call 08 9460 6384

Year 12 Co-ordinator - Mr. Michael Hinchley
Email Michael.Hinchley@plc.wa.edu.au or call 08 9424 6141

Year 12 Learning Co-ordinator - Mrs. Patricia Higgins
Email Patricia.Higgins@plc.wa.edu.au or call 08 9460 6142